Annual Day

The 19th Annual Day celebration was held on 21st October, 2023 with great enthusiasm and pomp in Spring Hills School campus. Mr. Amit Sagar celebrity singer (Chaita Ki Chaitwali) was the chief guest for this event and the parents of all the students were invited to the Annual Function.

The whole school premises was decorated with flowers and lighting. The Annual Function was conducted in two phases. In the morning phase Junior branch of Springhites from Class Play group to class V show cased their talent and skills. The lightning of the lamp was done by our Chairpersons, Directors, Principal, Vice Principal and both the coordinators. The program was hosted by the students of class V namely Anuj Panwar, Arnavi Barakoti, Kanishka Sharma and Raksha Chauhan which was quite praiseworthy.

The Cultural Program started with Ganesh Vandana followed by mesmerizing dance performance ranging from traditional dance to theme dance like Child Labour resulting in loud applause and appreciation from everyone in the premises.

As the show came to an end the students in different categories like All-rounder, maximum attendance, well behaved, securing Ist position in class were awarded with certificates and trophies. Later Principal Sir addressed the gathering congratulating everyone involved in the success of the program. The Annual Report was presented by the Jr. Coordinator Ms. Neetu Raturi.

In the evening the celebration started with the Welcome of the esteemed Chief Guest Mr. Amit Sagar, Garhwali Singer-Musician (Chaita Ki Chaitwali) who has carved a niche for himself in the realm of folk music with his soulful renditions and melodious compositions. His dedication to his music and his passion for preserving Garhwali musical heritage continues to inspire many other aspiring musicians and artists. The program was hosted by the Head Boy, Ayush Rawat, The Editorial In charge, Adeeba Nadeem and Bhoomika Mamgain. The program started with lighting of the lamp by all the dignitaries. The choir group presented the school song.

Later the Students entertained the audience with their energetic and amazing performance be it the Folk Dance, Garhwali Dance, Theme Dance, English Play and Hindi Play performed by our senior Springhites. The students were facilitated for all-rounder, well behaved and Securing 1st Position. Sr. Coordinator Ms. Sheetal Chandel shared the Annual Report. Ms. Sangeeta Rana (PRT), Ms. Anju Negi (TGT) and Ms. Shalini Shah (PGT) were facilitated with best teachers’ award for the session 2022-23.

Anshika Bisht, Anshika Rawat and Anvi Budhlakoti of class XI received S. L. Farasi Memorial scholarship of Rs. 51000 ,31000 and 21000 each for securing the highest marks in class X Board Examinations. The Chief Guest Mr. Amit Sagar addressed the gathering and sang his famous song Chaita Ki Chaitwali along with the audience. Principal Sir thanked everyone who had been a part of the Annual Day in his speech.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Ms. Ritu Bisht CCA Head. The program concluded with National Anthem.